I Posted When?

I know, I know, I haven’t posted much lately.  I have to admit I haven’t done much as of late, that creative slump continues.  I have however, had a few ideas and some of those ideas have been on the creative side, just not enough creative.  But even if I am not creating, I can still write, right?  Right!

This is more under the heading of organization but creativity is needed; I am about to help my son tackle his bed room.  It’s a small room with a lot of “stuff” and he isn’t going anywhere any time soon, so it needs organization; it needs a plan!  I came up with one, my husband is even supporting my idea (he usually thinks my ideas are a bit much), so this is good.  I hope to take “before” and “after” pictures of it for show and tell later.

Getting back to that “slump” I mentioned earlier, I think that I am trying to be creative when I need to be organizing instead.  I haven’t finished the spring cleaning stuff yet.  I really don’t like to just clean unless there is organizing involved; because it makes it lots more interesting.  It is on my “To-Do” list and that isn’t complete yet either, in fact I have added a few things to it; so I need to get busy.

:)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debi
    May 24, 2012 @ 19:07:30

    Hi Julie. I think you have the right idea about getting organized. Perhaps getting all that clutter out of the way will help clear your mind of “noise” and allow the creative part of your brain to take over instead of being crowded out.

    Reply

    • Julie Church
      May 24, 2012 @ 19:37:09

      Hi Debi,
      Now that I have recovered from surgery, I can focus on where I left off. I have never been good at multitasking creatively, one project at a time is how I do best. Get this job done and I can move on to “other” things! It feels good to feel normal again.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

