A Project of Thanksgiving:

At church this past Sunday, my pastor showed a video. A first of a short series called ‘One Thousand Gifts: A Dare to Live Fully Right Where You Are’ by Ann Voskamp http://www.aholyexperience.com/ann-voskamp/ . At the end of the short video, we were challenged to write a thousand things we are thankful for. Even before the video ended, I thought to myself, that’s what I want to do, write an on-going list of the things I am thankful for.

After church, driving in my car and seeing all the golden leaves in piles along the road way, a leaf falling and swirling around in the air before reaching the ground, the feel of the cold air and bleak sky reminding me that winter is around the corner; all these things I am thankful for and I found myself thinking how I do love the autumn in New England; it brings me joy. Thankfulness promotes joy.

I am passing on the challenge, get a cheap notebook and start hand writing (yes, I said hand writing, I think there is something therapeutic about writing it out by hand) all the things you are thankful for, all those little things you enjoy and see what happens.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa Schipritt
    Nov 18, 2014 @ 20:59:24

    It won’t take you long!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment